Nirvana reborn in Foo Fighters encore set, watch here

24 years after the death of Nirvana front-man Kurt Cobain, Nirvana have been reborn live with a line-up of Dave Grohl, Pat Smear, Krist Novoselic, Joan Jett, and John McCauley. After the Foo Fighters headlining set at their 2018 Cal Jam festival, the Foo’s encore became a Nirvana reunion show with a set consisting of Scentless Apprentice, In Bloom, Breed, Smells Like Teen Spirit, and All Apologies. The set also featured Novoselic on accordion for All Apologies.

Although an outcry for the group to tour as Nirvana as been made by fans, none of the surviving members of Nirvana or Joan Jett have mentioned another show as the group.

Watch the performance here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.